4 Benefit of wake early in morning


As a Muslim, we are required to wake up early in the morning to fulfill one of Dew-In-The-Morning-Wallpaper-1the most mandatory thing in our life, solah (praying). If we can pray in mosque, the reward that given by Allah is huge which we cant imagine. It actually bring a lot of benefit from health perspective. That is why Islam have give a clear guideline when to pray especially “Subuh” or Fajr.

1. Sharper mind

Wake as early 6 am will make our mind more sharper and and fresh. It can release from stress and tension. A fresh mind can lead us to a better work and the result will be more effective. Cortisol hormone will be activate to prepare our body for a better quality work.

2. Break fast

Wake up early in morning can make us to take a breakfast for go to school or works. Breakfast is very important to supply energy to brain and body. Research have made that break fast do not lead to fatness because the food that we eat will easily digest. Metabolism in morning is very high compare to other time. Instead, if we do not take breakfast can lead to brain damage due to lack of glucose and energy.

3. Exercise

Exercise in the morning is very good to our body. It supply a fresh oxygen and we cant find any air as fresh as in the morning. We also can get see a scenery of sun rise which are rich with Vitamin D.

4. Time management

We will not rush because we have a lot of time to spare. Work will be more perfect and manageable. So much thing that we can do in morning.

Hadith

Jundub bin Sufyan (May Allah be pleased with him) reported: The Messenger Dew-In-The-Morning-Wallpaper-2of Allah (PBUH) said, “He who offers the dawn (Fajr) prayers will come under the Protection of Allah. O son of Adam! Beware, lest Allah should call you to account in any respect from (for withdrawing) His Protection.” [Hadith Muslim]

15 responses to “4 Benefit of wake early in morning

  1. I remember you giving me this advice and although, I’m not a muslim it is with great discipline that we should do this regardless. My healing process is one day at a time and I’m not where I want to be but getting advice from godly people is helping me to forgive and keep forgiving because Jesus said we must forgive our brothers 70×7, that’s infinite. You see I know this in my mind but my heart is still holding on to the abuse I suffered as a child and as an adult. God’s loving hand is indeed helping me through my blogging. I’m only 27 days and I already see a difference in me, not a whole lot but enough to know that with each passing day, good or bad I’m on my way to a victorious life.

  2. Tri,
    To gain victorious life, we can not just depend on luck only. We must do it.

    Jesus (pbuh) also wake up in morning and pray in morning, so why cant we do it the same way. “Very early in the morning, while it was still dark, Jesus got up, left the house and went off to a solitary place, where he prayed.” (Mk. 1:35)

    • Hifzan, I am agreeing with you I said it is with great discipline that we should do this (get up early & pray) regardless. I don’t believe in luck, I believe in blessings and through my journey I am already changing and now I’m on my way to leading a victorious life the way God want us too. He said we are more than conquerors and that is what I am trying to do and conquer over the enemy of unforgiveness and anger. I hope you understand what I am trying to say, I want to remain positive no matter what happens good or bad. I desire to be a lot like Jesus because He said that we must be more like Him and less like us.

  3. I love the beautiful way you describe the important of prayer in your religion. It is something all religious paths have in common. Rise up early in the morning and pray. Morning has always been the best time for meditation and for the “listening” part of prayer. “Be still and know that I am God. ” Thank you for this lovely introduction into a beautiful religion.

  4. I pray in the morning as well, I lite ceremonial items for that. Its amazing how my day is when i pray to the Creator before my day starts.

  5. Hello
    Well written post and good tips. I just would like to emphasize one point. It is very important that you get up right after you hear the alarm clock. Lounging around in bed will make you even more sleepy. I know, it is not an easy thing to do, but it is worth trying.
    Best Regards
    Laura

    • Laura,

      Thanks for your input. Basically when I lock the alarm clock, it hard for hard to wake up.
      What I do is, before I sleep, I think that I want to wake up at certain time 6 or 6.30 or 5 am. I just poop up like that only. The idea is to develop self nature clock.

  6. Please tell me where is it stated in the quran, if we pray in mosque fajr, we will be granted a heavy reward. What is gained by these heavy rewards. Does allah (swt) has a point scoring system chart. Where are you getting this info from. I guess you going to say ‘Hadith’.

    The only salat mentioned is the ‘salat al-wusta’ as a congressional prayer that is prayed at a majid at juma.

    “Maintain with care the [obligatory] prayers and [in particular] the middle prayer and
    stand before Allah , devoutly obedient“. Quran – Al-Baqara : 2:238

    Al-Baqara : 2:238 sura in english wording : see it mention ” alssalawati waalssalati alwusta“

    “Hafithoo AAala alssalawati waalssalati alwusta waqoomoo lillahi qaniteena“.

    The prayer spoken of in 62:9-10 is given special importance as it is a
    collective prayer, and an analysis of the content of these verses confirms that
    it is the Middle (wusta) prayer on Friday:

    “O you who believe, when the Salat is announced on Friday, you shall hasten to
    the commemoration of God, and drop all business.
    This is better for you, if you only knew.
    Once the prayer is completed, you may spread through the land to seek God’s
    bounties, and continue to remember God frequently,
    that you may succeed“ 62:9-10

    Allah (swt) love all his believers whom follow the holy scripture and forbids you to follow any other ‘al-kitab’. It is a simple religion to follow without the added misconception fabrication ‘al-kitab Hadith’.

    Every believer should read and understand the holy scripture in any language that is at ease and remember allah (swt) is forgiving and merciful to whom follows the only guidance and rules in the holy quran.

    • Allah said:
      So bear patiently (O Muhammad SAW) what they say, and glorify the praises of your Lord before the rising of the sun, and before its setting, and during some of the hours of the night, and at the sides of the day (an indication for the five compulsory congregational prayers), that you may become pleased with the reward which Allah shall give you. (20:130)
      Establish prayer at the decline of the sun [from its meridian] until the darkness of the night and [also] the Qur’an of dawn. Indeed, the recitation of dawn is ever witnessed. (17:78)
      And the disbeliever had not believed, nor had he prayed. (75:31)
      Is one who worships devoutly during the hours of the night prostrating himself or standing (in adoration), who takes heed of the Hereafter, and who places his hope in the Mercy of his Lord – (like one who does not)? Say: “Are those equal, those who know and those who do not know? It is those who are endued with understanding that receive admonition. (39:9)
      Is it the same people who praying and not praying? Are they equal? No, they are not equal at all in front of Allah.
      Regarding solat, I do not need to mention because it being tell many times in Quran itself.

      Obeying Sunnah:
      And obey Allah and obey the Messenger and beware. And if you turn away – then know that upon Our Messenger is only [the responsibility for] clear notification. (5:92)
      And we sent no messenger, but that he should be obeyed by the leave of Allâh. (4:64)
      And whoever obeys the Messenger, thereby obeys Allâh. (4:80)
      So what is hadith, hadith is collection of word and action done by prophet pbuh.

      Regarding reward:
      And as for those who believed and did righteous deeds, He will give them in full their rewards and grant them extra from His bounty. But as for those who disdained and were arrogant, He will punish them with a painful punishment, and they will not find for themselves besides Allah any protector or helper.

      I can provide more verse, but I think you can read yourself unless you don’t want to check it out.

  7. SubhaanAllah,
    What you have detailed is more important and pray for me and my family as we are in distress and are in financially trouble.I pray, not daily but alternate days or two or three times in a week and recite surah after fajr prayer.Yet the calamities still persist

  8. SubhaanAllah,
    What you have detailed is more important and pray for me and my family as we are in distress and are in financially trouble.I pray, not daily but alternate days or two or three times in a week and recite surah after fajr prayer.Yet the calamities still persists.

Leave a Reply

